Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Book 14th & 15th-The Bridgerton series

The Bridgerton series by Julia Quinn

If you are into romance, then this book is for you.Set in the time of royalties, the stories give glimpses of the past, and how to live in the time of dukes, counts, and earls.

The Bridgerton family has 8 children, and each one of them has a love story to tell. So far, I have finished reading the first two books, 'The Duke and I', and 'The viscount who loved me'.

This is an easy read, even though the plot is set in the past, the style of writing is in the present, so you won't have to worry about nose-bleed vocabularies. I must admit I enjoyed reading this, and was definitely hooked up with the first two books.

There's just one thing I think I didn't like much. And that is, the book being descriptive about sex. Well, not that intense, but enough to get you distracted.

I think it would've been better to leave those details in the dark. In my opinion, those part of the book really spoils the story. You would be torn between the love story and the heated romance, it's confusing to shift from one mood to another. And so, I have to skip some chapters of the books(imagine a chapter dedicated to lovemaking, lol).

In the end, I still think that this is series is a good read. Definitely romantic, and really shows progress in the stories.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...